Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Kitchen 86 + Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Mscalista 9 days ago

Garlic-Herb French Fries

Came with a large group and tried many happy hour dishes. Everything was a delight to the tastebuds! Excellent presentation and friendly helpful staff. Can't wait to return!

Ewbrophy 19 days ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

I'm always hesitant to order shrimp and calamari when out to eat, a lot restaurants tend to over cook both leaving them rubbery and tasteless. Not the case with Kitchen-86 both are perfectly cooked each and every time I've ordered. The Boom-Boom shrimp has outstanding flavor and is melt in your mouth tender, everyone I've introduced to the dish raves about it for days afterwards! My only complaint is that I want more! In one sentence the Boom-Boom shrimp evinces awkward and inappropriate food moaning. The calamari is lightly breaded, another pet peeve of other restaurants who tend to over batter, the dipping sauce is out of this world flavorful with hint of heat that awakens your tastebuds. Best way to describe the dipping sauce is explosive and flamboyant with flavor! The only bad thing about writing this review is I'll never get a table as Kitchen-86 becomes more & more popular with valley visitors.

Bianca about 1 month ago

Table Side Pasta Cheese Wheel

This new restaurant on the el Paseo is an absolute Gem! The head house on the block! Go, leave your home now, if your hungry. Go have a food experience. What else is there, besides excellent food, and kind people? Soo, I'm waiting patiently for them to open back up from a Summer Hiatus!

Mary about 1 month ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

This is a MUST have!!!!!

Bryandearden about 1 month ago

Charlie's Kale Caesar

Charlie's Kale salad along with the Boom Boom Shrimp is the Bomb! Absolutely Love it!! My goal is to try everything on the menu!!

Mlclardie about 2 months ago

Jefferson's Mac & Cheese

My girlfriends and I loved all the food and the ambiance. Natalie was the best waitress ever.

Evoneilrn about 2 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

We tried many delicious items on the menu, but The Boom Boom Shrimp was to die for! I have never tasted a better Shrimp dish! Sweet and spicy and just lightly breaded. My palate was in heaven! Best ever! I'm definitely bringing more friends here! ❤️

Mikael.Rendon 2 months ago

Chilango Street Corn

A delicious treat grilled to perfection and seasoned perfectly. A lighter version of your typical street corn packed with flavor. Pair it with the Mango Cart on tap.. you will not be disappointed!

Davidbo612 3 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

What a great find this happy hour was! It has all 3 required ingredients. Knowledgeable and happy bartender/mixologist, great food, and reasonable prices. We had the meatballs, pizza, and boom boom shrimp, in that order. Each was incredible and we couldn't believe the shrimp. Don't know the recipe but I have to have it. It didn't hurt that the patrons were nice as well. Can't wait to go back.

Seanm760 3 months ago

Azteca

El Paseo lucked out when this buzzy modern restaurant hit the strip, bringing an eclectic drink list and tasty dishes of all kinds to Palm Desert. The inside is clean and vibrant the service is good and you are created with smiles. Some of my favorite dishes are the boom boom shrimp and the aztec salad with salmon. There is no better place to see and be seen on El Paseo. Cheers!

Abrogdon 3 months ago

Rosemary Lamb Chops

Excellent choice!

Guest 3 months ago

Kitchen-86 Burger

Good portion small

Dchin 4 months ago

Rosemary Lamb Chops

My family and I dined 3 times here in a span of two days, during the first week it opened! You got it- we were really impressed with the food and service, style and ambiance of the place. We ordered pizza, lamb chops, and other items and everything was delicious. The 'bomba' dessert to die for. You won't be disappointed.

Kwilli1019 4 months ago

Scampi Borracho

This dish was beautifully prepared and plated. Loved every bite. Shared the Beet Salad 😋 So good. Patio dining very pleasant, service fabulous. I love this place! Thanks for coming to El Paseo and giving everyone else a run for their money‼️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Angnasca 4 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

Kitchen 86 was the best find! I heard about it through friends and it did not disappoint! Not only was the food AMAZING... the staff exceeded expectations with the most friendly, warm and excellent customer service! As a local, this will be a place that I will definitely frequent!

Katia 4 months ago

Blanca

Awesome pizza, we added some of their homemade sausage to this pizza and wow did it deliver!!

Christinebee 4 months ago

Sinigang Salmon

Was to die for. Flavor was amazing, they pan fry it first to get this amazing flavor then place in the oven for the remainder of the time. It was moist and melts in your mouth! Hands down one of the best dishes I've had in a while. Must have!!!

Cheri 4 months ago

Short Ribs & Polenta

We loved, loved loved Kitchen 86. From the moment we walked in until we left the experience was magical. My husband had taken his son for a late nosh during the tennis tournaments They came hand they came home raving about the calamari and white pizza. They went back again when my brother in law flew in from back east to surprise us. All 3 came home talking about the good, drink and service. His son came back into town May 1st and with another friend we went back. My first visit. The Calamari, the bruschetta with burata and prosciutto and the pizza bianco are to die for, I even brought home a pizza!! Service was fabulous our waitress Brianna was amazingly efficient and knowledgeable. We never had to ask for anything as she was there before we could turn around. We WILL be back.

Bigjule2000 4 months ago

Peruvian Ceviche

A tasty bite and was fun to share. The display was so nice I thought it was a cocktail at first.

Vsullivan18 17 days ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

I've had many of the menu items. The boom boom shrimp is amazing. Tacos fantastic. One of my favorite items is the cauliflower crust pizza. I have had it a couple of times. Best I've ever had.... I am out of the country for the summer and I can't wait to get back to go to kitchen 86 again.

Lafowler71 22 days ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

I'm reviewing the boom-boom shrimp simply because it won't let me choose several options because I've tried many. But I've had this AMAZING dish many, many times and it ALWAYS satisfies. But everything I've tried from the kale salad to the blackberry pizza to the meatballs and lamb chops...it's all delicious!! I love it that they stay open late and for this non-drinker their mock tails are habit-forming! K, gotta go. Feeling a Kitchen 86 craving coming on!

Desert92260 about 1 month ago

Rosemary Lamb Chops

Great service nice bar area.

Kaylaroytapel about 1 month ago

Dos Tacos

My husband and I tried Kitchen 86 for the first time and got the Boom Boom Shrimp Dos Tacos. WE ARE HOOKED!! We also got the Charlie's Kale Salad, Ramen, and garlic fries. EVERYTHING was delicious and the service was great! It is so nice to have such a great restaurant like this in the Desert. The food is prepared so well and tastes so fresh. The quality is definitely in these dishes. We will definitely be back...especially for the Boom Boom shrimp!!

Sbassanelli about 1 month ago

Blackberry

This restaurant is incredible. The atmosphere, staff wonderful., and of course the food were all amazing. We went to lunch and the server was friendly and quick. We truly enjoyed ourselves and will certainly be returning soon.

Nwaynet about 2 months ago

Azteca

The food here was amazing but even better was our server. We left saying what an awesome, friendly chap (originally from Oregon, wears Simpsons watches which we chatted about - sorry terrible with names :)). Our first time here but definitely won't be our last. Thanks!

Alwardclan about 2 months ago

Peruvian Ceviche

So fresh and loved the capers!

Jared 3 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

This was amazing! We could have ate a few orders of this. This is a must try we you go

Felicia 3 months ago

Raclette

We started with the boom boom shrimp and ceviche, both were nicely plated and tasted amazing. My husband had the Raclette with ribeye. The meat was perfectly cooked. I had the ramen and loved it as well. Also, who ever designed the restaurant, thought of all of the details which created a beautiful space for us to enjoy the great meal!

Kat.Damon 3 months ago

Caprese

Caprese salad with and without pan seared Salmon Fresh heirloom tomatoes cradled between slices of decadent Mozerella with a balsamic glaze are the perfect compliment to the hot summer evenings of the desert. To add some protein the pan seared Salmon adds the perfect complimentary flavor to this salad. Beet Salad Fresh red and gold beats are sliced to perfection with a delicious herb goat cheese accompanying them to provide a decadent flavor that is actually good for you!

Teresa 3 months ago

Peruvian Ceviche

Absolutely the best ceviche Iv had! Highly recommend! Service great- atmosphere fun, relaxing enjoyable! A must try !!!

Peterle132003 3 months ago

Blackberry

We absolutely loved this unique dish! A sweet savory surprise! The service is excellent and the energy is vibrant! What a great new gem on El Paseo!

Janiceflocken 4 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

Delicious and flavorful take on shrimp appetizer. Everyone at our table loved it, shrimp was cooked perfectly, not chewy at all. Will definitely order again. Overall a great evening, everyone in our party was very happy.

Nancy 4 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

We have already been here 5 times...Each time,, and with each person we bring, we have the boom boom shrimp. They are awesome! Just enough spice and so tasty!

Cndcrc 4 months ago

Penne Con Sarge

Fabulous dish you taste every ingredient, chef knows how to make sauces. Tastebud explosion only way to describe it ;)

Moogenheimer 4 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

Such a great dish.... The shrimp were cut in a way that let the sauce reach every nook&cranny! A little heat at the end was tempered by the side salad.

Simon 4 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

FIRE! :) Order it and Order it again!

Cfpariano 4 months ago

Lucci's Meatballs

Four of us stopped in to Kitchen 86 after going to the McCallam Theatre around 10:15PM Saturday 5/11 and found the bar full, people having a great night and we wanted to be part of it. We sat down ordered pasta and pizza's and two rounds of drinks and really enjoyed a "Little Late Night " VIBE in Palm Desert. We'll be back again sure, and Olivia the hostess and Rose our waitress were the BEST. Thanks for a really fun night.

Blakedaryaie 4 months ago

Kitchen-86 Burger

An amazing Burger! They are my go to food at a restaurant and this was one of the top Burgers in the desert. Great music, and atmosphere. Service was on point (Great job Rachel!) friendly, fast and knowledgeable.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA