Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Kitchen 86 + Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Kitchen 86 + Bar and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Woods 9 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

Amazing! Chose to eat here based on yelp reviews and we were not disappointed! Happy hour options were great! My kids had cheese pizza-delicious! I had the kale Caesar salad and boom boom shrimp-both fantastic! My husband had the happy hour burger-I had to try it because it looked amazing-it was! Finished dinner with tiramisu-great flavor and not too sweet! We live in Virginia so won't be able to come back soon but I'm telling family in So Cal to check you out!

Jandl07701 9 months ago

Dos Tacos

So glad we went with the BOOM BOOM Shrimp Dos Tacos! Great combination of ingredients! Just enough spice! I wanted more but was too full after the awesome ceviche and chicken tower! Will be back!

Linda 9 months ago

Rosemary Lamb Chops

Lamb was melt in your mouth tender with a delicious full-flavored reduction sauce! Also shared boom boom shrimp that were delicious with very interesting flavors and a wonderful sauce!

Nicole 10 months ago

Blanca

The blanca pizza with cauliflower crust is amazing....I added meatballs....delish! My husband and I shared that and the brussel sprouts....it was perfect! Thank you :)

Karen 10 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

Probably should be their signature dish...or why limit themselves, everything we had was great! Service was attentive and friendly, atmosphere perfect. Looking forward to going back!!

Nokaperrin 10 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

The boom boom shrimp, among the best dishes I've had the pleasure of tasting and there was no better way to end the night than with home made Tirrimisu. I must say when you try this dessert, there is no going back.

Anypitts 10 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

An amazing small plate. My wife and I love it and came back just to order more.

Maryloe59 10 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

Boom-Boom is da BOMB!!! It is a MUST appetizer!

Tstalder 10 months ago

Agu Ramen

Love the energy and vibe of the Bar. The Ramen I ordered was I believable as were many other items I have indulged in. So good! Going to buy a gift certificate to share with a friend today.

Pranaenergycoaching 10 months ago

Rosemary Lamb Chops

These were the most amazing lamb chops I have ever eaten and ai traveled all around the world. But more than that I was blown away by the happiness and friendship one can feel being in the kitchen 86. The service was incredible and I just felt home. Thank you very much😍🙏🏼

Hollymer2 11 months ago

Agu Ramen

I miss real miso ramen soup here in the desert. I had it alot when i lived near Japantown in SFO. The soup here is perfect. With the bom bom soup added, it is heaven. It is so good that i have yet to try anything else!

Giannabova123 11 months ago

Lucci's Meatballs

This is definitely a must, great flavor profile.

Dianawithana 11 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

This was most undoubtedly, the BEST shrimp I've ever had. A perfect marriage of hot and spicy. I only wish there were more on the plate...I can't get enough! So, I'll be back!

Mscalista 11 months ago

Garlic-Herb French Fries

Came with a large group and tried many happy hour dishes. Everything was a delight to the tastebuds! Excellent presentation and friendly helpful staff. Can't wait to return!

Ewbrophy 12 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

I'm always hesitant to order shrimp and calamari when out to eat, a lot restaurants tend to over cook both leaving them rubbery and tasteless. Not the case with Kitchen-86 both are perfectly cooked each and every time I've ordered. The Boom-Boom shrimp has outstanding flavor and is melt in your mouth tender, everyone I've introduced to the dish raves about it for days afterwards! My only complaint is that I want more! In one sentence the Boom-Boom shrimp evinces awkward and inappropriate food moaning. The calamari is lightly breaded, another pet peeve of other restaurants who tend to over batter, the dipping sauce is out of this world flavorful with hint of heat that awakens your tastebuds. Best way to describe the dipping sauce is explosive and flamboyant with flavor! The only bad thing about writing this review is I'll never get a table as Kitchen-86 becomes more & more popular with valley visitors.

Bianca 12 months ago

Table Side Pasta Cheese Wheel

This new restaurant on the el Paseo is an absolute Gem! The head house on the block! Go, leave your home now, if your hungry. Go have a food experience. What else is there, besides excellent food, and kind people? Soo, I'm waiting patiently for them to open back up from a Summer Hiatus!

Mary about 1 year ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

This is a MUST have!!!!!

Bryandearden about 1 year ago

Charlie's Kale Caesar

Charlie's Kale salad along with the Boom Boom Shrimp is the Bomb! Absolutely Love it!! My goal is to try everything on the menu!!

Mlclardie about 1 year ago

Jefferson's Mac & Cheese

My girlfriends and I loved all the food and the ambiance. Natalie was the best waitress ever.

Evoneilrn about 1 year ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

We tried many delicious items on the menu, but The Boom Boom Shrimp was to die for! I have never tasted a better Shrimp dish! Sweet and spicy and just lightly breaded. My palate was in heaven! Best ever! I'm definitely bringing more friends here! ❤️

Bbyluv1 9 months ago

Kitchen-86 Burger

The beef was amazingly cook and the taste was out of this world. Been here twice and both times the burger was devine and i am a very picky eater I hardly like to try something new but i will be coming back to try another dish. If a burger taste so good i can only imagine the taste of the other dishes they offer.

Jandl07701 9 months ago

Chicali Ceviche

Fresh, bursting with flavors! Good size portion! Excellent!

Laurie 9 months ago

Almafi Watermelon Salad

This salad is AMAZING!! The freshest of ingredients and just the right blend of flavors! Try it!!

Bevojf 10 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

My first visit to Kitchen 86 was a delicious adventure. The Boom Boom Shrimp are like nothing I've experienced in the Desert. The flavors burst in your mouth and every bite leaves you wanting more. I went back the next evening with a different group of friends and had the Kale Caesar Salad. Delicious! My husband and his buddy don't like Kale, but after tasting Kitchen 86's Caesar they're converts. Keep preparing delicious meals, you make an evening out to dinner so Delicious.. Love the food!❤️

Firstwestfinancial 10 months ago

Cheech's Street Corn on the Cob

Love this Corn ! I grew up eating street corn in Mexico and this was just spot on ! We love Kitchen 86

Tiffany 10 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

I'm pretty sure this is the best shrimp I've ever had. I literally cannot go to Kitchen 86 without ordering it. You will not be disappointed. It's delicate w/ a slight crisp and a little kick.

Jleibole 10 months ago

Salmon Bon Gusto

Excellent dish...I live locally and frequent Kitchen 86 often and entertain clients there. You can always trust that anything you order will be fresh and prepared perfectly.

Brian 10 months ago

Rosemary Lamb Chops

Absolutely Amazing! So moist and flavorful and the mashed potatoes to die for!

Lag77 10 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

Fantastic shrimp and great shareable!

Cosmiclove 10 months ago

Garlic-Herb French Fries

We came as a group of 3 people and we had the best time ever! We started with several entrees and they were all so crazy good! I mean... the garlic fries! Turning some boring fries into this epic garlic fries. Hahaha yey, i loved it! Great pizza, great burger, awesome drinks, well prepared meat and the dessert was just mind blowing. And such a great and caring staff. We really enjoyed our experince. Highly recommend!

Hair321 11 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

insanely good!!! I can never decide if the food, the service or the atmosphere is the best! it's a trifecta... love love love Kitchen 86! we are there at least once a week.. the best in the desert in my opinion!

Giannabova123 11 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

Amazing!!!!!!

Christine 11 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

My best friend and I always share the boom boom shrimp and cauliflower crust sausage and pepper pizza. The meatballs are amazing too!!! This is our favorite restaurant ever!!! The atmosphere is amazing the staff is soooo friendly. Seriously, it's the best restaurant to happen to this desert!!

Vsullivan18 11 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

I've had many of the menu items. The boom boom shrimp is amazing. Tacos fantastic. One of my favorite items is the cauliflower crust pizza. I have had it a couple of times. Best I've ever had.... I am out of the country for the summer and I can't wait to get back to go to kitchen 86 again.

Lafowler71 12 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

I'm reviewing the boom-boom shrimp simply because it won't let me choose several options because I've tried many. But I've had this AMAZING dish many, many times and it ALWAYS satisfies. But everything I've tried from the kale salad to the blackberry pizza to the meatballs and lamb chops...it's all delicious!! I love it that they stay open late and for this non-drinker their mock tails are habit-forming! K, gotta go. Feeling a Kitchen 86 craving coming on!

Desert92260 12 months ago

Rosemary Lamb Chops

Great service nice bar area.

Kaylaroytapel about 1 year ago

Dos Tacos

My husband and I tried Kitchen 86 for the first time and got the Boom Boom Shrimp Dos Tacos. WE ARE HOOKED!! We also got the Charlie's Kale Salad, Ramen, and garlic fries. EVERYTHING was delicious and the service was great! It is so nice to have such a great restaurant like this in the Desert. The food is prepared so well and tastes so fresh. The quality is definitely in these dishes. We will definitely be back...especially for the Boom Boom shrimp!!

Sbassanelli about 1 year ago

Blackberry

This restaurant is incredible. The atmosphere, staff wonderful., and of course the food were all amazing. We went to lunch and the server was friendly and quick. We truly enjoyed ourselves and will certainly be returning soon.

Nwaynet about 1 year ago

Azteca

The food here was amazing but even better was our server. We left saying what an awesome, friendly chap (originally from Oregon, wears Simpsons watches which we chatted about - sorry terrible with names :)). Our first time here but definitely won't be our last. Thanks!

Alwardclan about 1 year ago

Chicali Ceviche

So fresh and loved the capers!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Coming soon!

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA