Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Kitchen 86 + Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Anypitts 21 days ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

An amazing small plate. My wife and I love it and came back just to order more.

Maryloe59 24 days ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

Boom-Boom is da BOMB!!! It is a MUST appetizer!

Tstalder 27 days ago

Agu Ramen

Love the energy and vibe of the Bar. The Ramen I ordered was I believable as were many other items I have indulged in. So good! Going to buy a gift certificate to share with a friend today.

Pranaenergycoaching about 1 month ago

Rosemary Lamb Chops

These were the most amazing lamb chops I have ever eaten and ai traveled all around the world. But more than that I was blown away by the happiness and friendship one can feel being in the kitchen 86. The service was incredible and I just felt home. Thank you very much😍🙏🏼

Hollymer2 about 2 months ago

Agu Ramen

I miss real miso ramen soup here in the desert. I had it alot when i lived near Japantown in SFO. The soup here is perfect. With the bom bom soup added, it is heaven. It is so good that i have yet to try anything else!

Giannabova123 about 2 months ago

Lucci's Meatballs

This is definitely a must, great flavor profile.

Dianawithana about 2 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

This was most undoubtedly, the BEST shrimp I've ever had. A perfect marriage of hot and spicy. I only wish there were more on the plate...I can't get enough! So, I'll be back!

Mscalista 2 months ago

Garlic-Herb French Fries

Came with a large group and tried many happy hour dishes. Everything was a delight to the tastebuds! Excellent presentation and friendly helpful staff. Can't wait to return!

Ewbrophy 2 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

I'm always hesitant to order shrimp and calamari when out to eat, a lot restaurants tend to over cook both leaving them rubbery and tasteless. Not the case with Kitchen-86 both are perfectly cooked each and every time I've ordered. The Boom-Boom shrimp has outstanding flavor and is melt in your mouth tender, everyone I've introduced to the dish raves about it for days afterwards! My only complaint is that I want more! In one sentence the Boom-Boom shrimp evinces awkward and inappropriate food moaning. The calamari is lightly breaded, another pet peeve of other restaurants who tend to over batter, the dipping sauce is out of this world flavorful with hint of heat that awakens your tastebuds. Best way to describe the dipping sauce is explosive and flamboyant with flavor! The only bad thing about writing this review is I'll never get a table as Kitchen-86 becomes more & more popular with valley visitors.

Bianca 3 months ago

Table Side Pasta Cheese Wheel

This new restaurant on the el Paseo is an absolute Gem! The head house on the block! Go, leave your home now, if your hungry. Go have a food experience. What else is there, besides excellent food, and kind people? Soo, I'm waiting patiently for them to open back up from a Summer Hiatus!

Mary 3 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

This is a MUST have!!!!!

Bryandearden 3 months ago

Charlie's Kale Caesar

Charlie's Kale salad along with the Boom Boom Shrimp is the Bomb! Absolutely Love it!! My goal is to try everything on the menu!!

Mlclardie 3 months ago

Jefferson's Mac & Cheese

My girlfriends and I loved all the food and the ambiance. Natalie was the best waitress ever.

Evoneilrn 4 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

We tried many delicious items on the menu, but The Boom Boom Shrimp was to die for! I have never tasted a better Shrimp dish! Sweet and spicy and just lightly breaded. My palate was in heaven! Best ever! I'm definitely bringing more friends here! ❤️

Mikael 4 months ago

Chilango Street Corn

A delicious treat grilled to perfection and seasoned perfectly. A lighter version of your typical street corn packed with flavor. Pair it with the Mango Cart on tap.. you will not be disappointed!

David 4 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

What a great find this happy hour was! It has all 3 required ingredients. Knowledgeable and happy bartender/mixologist, great food, and reasonable prices. We had the meatballs, pizza, and boom boom shrimp, in that order. Each was incredible and we couldn't believe the shrimp. Don't know the recipe but I have to have it. It didn't hurt that the patrons were nice as well. Can't wait to go back.

Jleibole 21 days ago

Salmon Bon Gusto

Excellent dish...I live locally and frequent Kitchen 86 often and entertain clients there. You can always trust that anything you order will be fresh and prepared perfectly.

Kimberlychurch2000 24 days ago

Rosemary Lamb Chops

Absolutely Amazing! So moist and flavorful and the mashed potatoes to die for!

Lag77 about 1 month ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

Fantastic shrimp and great shareable!

Cosmiclove about 1 month ago

Garlic-Herb French Fries

We came as a group of 3 people and we had the best time ever! We started with several entrees and they were all so crazy good! I mean... the garlic fries! Turning some boring fries into this epic garlic fries. Hahaha yey, i loved it! Great pizza, great burger, awesome drinks, well prepared meat and the dessert was just mind blowing. And such a great and caring staff. We really enjoyed our experince. Highly recommend!

Hair321 about 2 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

insanely good!!! I can never decide if the food, the service or the atmosphere is the best! it's a trifecta... love love love Kitchen 86! we are there at least once a week.. the best in the desert in my opinion!

Giannabova123 about 2 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

Amazing!!!!!!

Christine about 2 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

My best friend and I always share the boom boom shrimp and cauliflower crust sausage and pepper pizza. The meatballs are amazing too!!! This is our favorite restaurant ever!!! The atmosphere is amazing the staff is soooo friendly. Seriously, it's the best restaurant to happen to this desert!!

Vsullivan18 2 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

I've had many of the menu items. The boom boom shrimp is amazing. Tacos fantastic. One of my favorite items is the cauliflower crust pizza. I have had it a couple of times. Best I've ever had.... I am out of the country for the summer and I can't wait to get back to go to kitchen 86 again.

Lafowler71 3 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

I'm reviewing the boom-boom shrimp simply because it won't let me choose several options because I've tried many. But I've had this AMAZING dish many, many times and it ALWAYS satisfies. But everything I've tried from the kale salad to the blackberry pizza to the meatballs and lamb chops...it's all delicious!! I love it that they stay open late and for this non-drinker their mock tails are habit-forming! K, gotta go. Feeling a Kitchen 86 craving coming on!

Desert92260 3 months ago

Rosemary Lamb Chops

Great service nice bar area.

Kaylaroytapel 3 months ago

Dos Tacos

My husband and I tried Kitchen 86 for the first time and got the Boom Boom Shrimp Dos Tacos. WE ARE HOOKED!! We also got the Charlie's Kale Salad, Ramen, and garlic fries. EVERYTHING was delicious and the service was great! It is so nice to have such a great restaurant like this in the Desert. The food is prepared so well and tastes so fresh. The quality is definitely in these dishes. We will definitely be back...especially for the Boom Boom shrimp!!

Sbassanelli 3 months ago

Blackberry

This restaurant is incredible. The atmosphere, staff wonderful., and of course the food were all amazing. We went to lunch and the server was friendly and quick. We truly enjoyed ourselves and will certainly be returning soon.

Nwaynet 4 months ago

Azteca

The food here was amazing but even better was our server. We left saying what an awesome, friendly chap (originally from Oregon, wears Simpsons watches which we chatted about - sorry terrible with names :)). Our first time here but definitely won't be our last. Thanks!

Alwardclan 4 months ago

Chicali Ceviche

So fresh and loved the capers!

Jared 4 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

This was amazing! We could have ate a few orders of this. This is a must try we you go

Felicia 4 months ago

Raclette

We started with the boom boom shrimp and ceviche, both were nicely plated and tasted amazing. My husband had the Raclette with ribeye. The meat was perfectly cooked. I had the ramen and loved it as well. Also, who ever designed the restaurant, thought of all of the details which created a beautiful space for us to enjoy the great meal!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA