Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Kitchen 86 + Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Kitchen 86

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Kitchen 86 + Bar and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Lashesbynatashastewart 22 days ago

Blackberry

Love love love the Blackberry Pizza!!

Guest 3 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

Every time I go to the restuarant I always get an order of boom boom shrimp. Sometimes for an appetizer and sometimes for my main dish! They're seasoned and cooked to perfection and the sauce is AHHmazing!

Christine 5 months ago

Kitchen-86 Burger

EVERYTHING is amazing!!! My favorite restaurant in the desert. The best new restaurant to happen to the desert! The staff is awesome too, Love the ambiance.

Steve 6 months ago

Azteca

Best Salad in the Desert !!!

Larrynelsonjr 6 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

I vaguely remembered a friend recommending Kitchen 86 months and months ago but now I'm kicking myself for not going when he told me to go! Because once I sat down and saw the plates of food others were eating, my mouth started to water. The service was incredible: quick and efficient. My glass never stayed empty and the server always had a smile on his face. Once the food arrived (I got the Boom Boom Tacos) I was floored by how flavorful they were! SO DAMN GOOD. My only regret was not coming to this place earlier. So mad at myself. Mannn listen, it was so good I went twice in the same week. I'll be going again that's for sure. This is now my new go-to spot in the entire desert.

Brandon 8 months ago

Garlic-Herb French Fries

Absolutely divine flavor which provides a one of a kind experience that I will repeatedly seek each time I visit the Kitchen. I've already told all my friends and family about this gold-ticket menu item.

Kwrightmaddox 8 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

TO DIE FOR! Perfect pair with the kale salad

Tomjshepard 8 months ago

Dos Tacos

Look, I am a big Boom Boom Shrimp guy, the appetizer, as tacos, in the Ramen, etc. But I tried the shredded carnitas at someone's suggestion, and they were fantastic.

L 8 months ago

Hobb's Chopped

Kitchen 86 is our new favorite place, we go multiple times a week. The food is always good, recipes awesome and we feel the food is high quality. I wish there were more places like this. Service is always excellent as well.

Kfaye100 9 months ago

Scampi Borracho

My honey and I traveled to Coachella Valley every year since 2013 for two weeks to escape the long Maine winter. We finally moved to LA and are excited that our escape is just two hours away. As much as we love the weather here we have never loved the food. I would say it's safe to say that our meal at kitchen-86 tonight, although very simple, was the best we've had in all our years coming here. We are both gluten free, not by choice, and there is a dedicated gluten menu, which makes things easier on the server and us. There were 3 gluten free entree choices, we chose to share the shrimp scampi, over rice instead of the pasta. We also each had an appetizer of pork tacos. Both the tacos and the scampi were fantastic. Both were very flavorful, the tomatoes and spices with the scampi tasted fresh and healthy, in a good way. The tacos were fantastic, with just tender corn tortillas, the pulled pork and a green spicy salsa. Yum!! The service was great, the food came out in a timely manner and the server was attentive, as were support staff. I will definitely go back one more time before we leave in 3 days. I'm thinking about those tacos even now, just hours after eating them! And it's nice to know that when we plan our next desert escape we know of a great place to eat!

Tgiven 9 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

I went here for my birthday lunch with a few lady friends for the first time. OMG, such a cute place with outstanding service!! I had the boom boom shrimp tacos and was very, very pleased with how tasty they were! I can't wait to go back ASAP!

Woods 11 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

Amazing! Chose to eat here based on yelp reviews and we were not disappointed! Happy hour options were great! My kids had cheese pizza-delicious! I had the kale Caesar salad and boom boom shrimp-both fantastic! My husband had the happy hour burger-I had to try it because it looked amazing-it was! Finished dinner with tiramisu-great flavor and not too sweet! We live in Virginia so won't be able to come back soon but I'm telling family in So Cal to check you out!

Jandl07701 11 months ago

Dos Tacos

So glad we went with the BOOM BOOM Shrimp Dos Tacos! Great combination of ingredients! Just enough spice! I wanted more but was too full after the awesome ceviche and chicken tower! Will be back!

Linda 11 months ago

Rosemary Lamb Chops

Lamb was melt in your mouth tender with a delicious full-flavored reduction sauce! Also shared boom boom shrimp that were delicious with very interesting flavors and a wonderful sauce!

Bevojf 12 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

My first visit to Kitchen 86 was a delicious adventure. The Boom Boom Shrimp are like nothing I've experienced in the Desert. The flavors burst in your mouth and every bite leaves you wanting more. I went back the next evening with a different group of friends and had the Kale Caesar Salad. Delicious! My husband and his buddy don't like Kale, but after tasting Kitchen 86's Caesar they're converts. Keep preparing delicious meals, you make an evening out to dinner so Delicious.. Love the food!❤️

Firstwestfinancial 12 months ago

Street Corn on the Cob

Love this Corn ! I grew up eating street corn in Mexico and this was just spot on ! We love Kitchen 86

Tiffany about 1 year ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

I'm pretty sure this is the best shrimp I've ever had. I literally cannot go to Kitchen 86 without ordering it. You will not be disappointed. It's delicate w/ a slight crisp and a little kick.

Jleibole about 1 year ago

Salmon Bon Gusto

Excellent dish...I live locally and frequent Kitchen 86 often and entertain clients there. You can always trust that anything you order will be fresh and prepared perfectly.

Brian about 1 year ago

Rosemary Lamb Chops

Absolutely Amazing! So moist and flavorful and the mashed potatoes to die for!

Lag77 about 1 year ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

Fantastic shrimp and great shareable!

Paloma 23 days ago

Kitchen-86 Burger

This is the best burger I have ever tried!! I'm not kidding. I've been craving it since kitchen 86 was temporarily closed during COVID.

Tyler 3 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

Every time I go to the restuarant I always get an order of boom boom shrimp. Sometimes for an appetizer and sometimes for my main dish! They're seasoned and cooked to perfection and the sauce is AHHmazing!

Rocpete40 5 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

MOUTHWATERING! This is the stuff you CRAVE!

Jenn 6 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

Boom-Boom Shrimp leaves you wanting more! You will crave it!

Sjwilliams1 8 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

The boom boom shrimp was outstanding as was the calamari appetizer. Seasonings were great. We'll be back for more!

Kimberly 8 months ago

Street Corn on the Cob

Love love love this place. street corn is off the chart so happy to have a new late-night spot in

Erinnvegas 8 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

WOW! I love Boom-Boom Shrimp but this was OUT OF THIS WORLD!

Woody 8 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

Awesome shrimp, the best we have had this winter. looking forward to many more great meals and service.

Mmfrost 9 months ago

Lucci's Meatballs

Came to kitchen 86 for meatballs and boom-boom shrimp, after hearing such great things about the restaurant. The atmosphere is fantastic and the food and beverages are delicious. Try the Mexican Bee Sting cocktail - it is a real crowd pleaser!

Kenzdawgs 9 months ago

Cognac Rib Eye

Easily the best steak I have had in years. Ken

Paul 10 months ago

Chicali Ceviche

It was our first visit to the New Ketchen 86 and bar. We had a great happy hour there with the very friendly and knowledgable bar staff. Our drinks were right on the mark and we had quick service. The happy hour menu is not large but we certainly enjoyed the items we tried. The Flatbread with Ricotta cheese and blackberry syrup were very good and interesting. The Calamari was lightly breaded and tasty. We will be back to a place that we found to be fun and energized with a younger thinking crowd.

Bbyluv1 11 months ago

Kitchen-86 Burger

The beef was amazingly cook and the taste was out of this world. Been here twice and both times the burger was devine and i am a very picky eater I hardly like to try something new but i will be coming back to try another dish. If a burger taste so good i can only imagine the taste of the other dishes they offer.

Jandl07701 11 months ago

Chicali Ceviche

Fresh, bursting with flavors! Good size portion! Excellent!

Nicole 12 months ago

Bianca

The blanca pizza with cauliflower crust is amazing....I added meatballs....delish! My husband and I shared that and the brussel sprouts....it was perfect! Thank you :)

Karen 12 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

Probably should be their signature dish...or why limit themselves, everything we had was great! Service was attentive and friendly, atmosphere perfect. Looking forward to going back!!

Nokaperrin 12 months ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

The boom boom shrimp, among the best dishes I've had the pleasure of tasting and there was no better way to end the night than with home made Tirrimisu. I must say when you try this dessert, there is no going back.

Anypitts about 1 year ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

An amazing small plate. My wife and I love it and came back just to order more.

Maryloe59 about 1 year ago

Boom-Boom Shrimp

Boom-Boom is da BOMB!!! It is a MUST appetizer!

Tstalder about 1 year ago

Kyusha Ramen

Love the energy and vibe of the Bar. The Ramen I ordered was I believable as were many other items I have indulged in. So good! Going to buy a gift certificate to share with a friend today.

Pranaenergycoaching about 1 year ago

Rosemary Lamb Chops

These were the most amazing lamb chops I have ever eaten and ai traveled all around the world. But more than that I was blown away by the happiness and friendship one can feel being in the kitchen 86. The service was incredible and I just felt home. Thank you very much😍🙏🏼



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA